2017 Library Excellence Award winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2017 Library Excellence Award:

  • Alexander Asher - Bachelor of Advanced Science (Hons)

  • Catherine Crombie - Bachelor of Laws/Bachelor of Science

  • Sila Felix - Bachelor of Environmental Science (Hons)

Thank you to each of the undergraduate students who applied for the award. The standard of submissions was very high. 

How are the winners selected?

Winners are selected by a judging panel that includes the University Librarian in consultation with the President of the Academic Board and the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), or their nominee.

About the Award

The UQ Library Excellence Award is presented annually to up to three UQ undergraduate students who demonstrate excellence in the use of the Library to enhance their studies.

Each winner will receive a $1000 prize and be invited to attend the annual UQ Library Awards and Acquisitions Evening, where the recipients of Library Awards and Fellowships are formally acknowledged. 

Last updated:
7 November 2017