2018 Library Excellence Award winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2018 Library Excellence Award who demonstrated excellence in their use of the Library to enhance their studies.

The winners for 2018 are:

  • Elana Forbes - School of Business
  • Meg Thomas - School of Communication and Arts
  • Keilin Anderson - School of Law 

Thank you to all of the students who applied. 

How are the winners selected?

Winners are selected by a judging panel that includes the University Librarian in consultation with the President of the Academic Board, or nominee,  and the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic), or their nominee.

About the Award

The Library Excellence Award is presented annually to up to three UQ undergraduate students who demonstrate excellence in the use of the Library to enhance their studies.

Each winner will receive a $1000 prize and be invited to attend the annual Library Awards and Acquisitions Evening, where the recipients of Library Awards and Fellowships are formally acknowledged. Visit our Events page more information.

Last updated:
29 November 2018